Frank Ocean Hip Hop jewelry: Photo Credit Flickr User david_hwang

Frank Ocean has an interesting history, starting off from next to nothing and on to working with Hov himself. With his eclectic and introspective style, Christopher Francis Ocean is one of the hottest reclusive songwriters, rappers and producers of today. His style on and off the stage is on point, and his hip hop style is as smooth as his bars.

Starting off as a ghostwriter, in 2010 Ocean joined up with the Odd Future collective, his catalyst to success with Def Jams. From certified Platinum records to grammys, his first album Orange was a prelude to Blonde, which quickly skyrocketed to success, debuting in the Number 1 spot in several countries, earning him another platinum record.

Frank Ocean has an odd collective of collaborators, which is a testament to his innovative R&B flow- whether he’s kicking it with Jay Z and Beyonce, Kendrick Lamar, Nas, John Mayer, John Legend, A$AP Rocky, Kanye West, Tyler the Creator, or any of the crazy features he’s seem, Frank Ocean is on top of his game.

When it comes to style, Frank Ocean’s hip hop style is a fresh as the bars he drops- with a classic but smooth look, Ocean’s poppin off with a thing gold chain and small hip hop rings that add, rather than draw attention away from his music and style. Just like Drake, Frank Ocean’s hip hop jewelry is on point, the man doesn’t need a load of flash to be heard. When you’re about the bling life but are low on cash, don’t let yourself get clowned- hit up Hip Hop Bling today.

Today Frank Ocean is still putting out bangers here and there- as of this writing, Blonde has spent more than 100 weeks on the Billboard top 200 list. From collabing with A$AP in 2018 to producing sleeper beats of top classic tracks, Ocean is still very much alive, if reclusive in today’s game.

Frank Ocean Discography:

  • Studio Albums
  • Channel Orange
    • Released: July 10, 2012
    • Label: Def Jam
    • Formats: CD, digital download
  • Blonde
    • Released: August 20, 2016
    • Label: Boys Don't Cry
    • Formats: CD, digital download, LP, streaming